CENTURY 21 Luxembourg

Drève Richelle 161 B / 10 - B-1410

Waterloo, Belgium

Tel.: +32 (0)2 721 21 21

Fax: +32 (0)2 357 52 21

info@century21.lu


Luxemburg

EINIGE FAKTEN

Luxemburg - offiziell das „Großherzogtum Luxemburg“ - ist ein Land ohne Meerzugang im Westen Europas. Es grenzt an Belgien, Frankreich und Deutschland. Luxemburg hat eine Bevölkerung von 520.000 auf einer Fläche von 2.586 Quadratkilometern. Staatsoberhaupt ist ein Großerzog. Luxemburg ist das einzige noch verbleibende Großherzogtum der Welt. Laut Weltbank hat Luxemburg das höchste BIP (Kaufkraftparität) pro Kopf. Die Stadt Luxemburg - die größte Stadt und Hauptstadt - ist Sitz mehrerer EU Institutionen und Agenturen.

Luxemburg ist Mitglied der EU, NATO, OECD und der UN. Zusammen mit Belgien und den Niederlanden ist Luxemburg ein Teil der trilateralen Wirtschafts-, Kultur- und geografischen Union, die sog. Benelux.
Gemäß seiner geografischen Position ist die luxemburgische Kultur eine Verschmelzung des romanischen und des germanischen Europas und wird von Merkmalen beider Traditionen charakterisiert. Luxemburg ist ein dreisprachiges Land: Luxemburgisch, Französisch und Deutsch sind die offiziellen Sprachen.

Luxemburg hat eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Bevölkerungen in Europa. 2012 machten Ausländer 44% der Gesamtbevölkerung aus. Die meisten Zuwanderer - mehr als ein Viertel von ihnen - stammen nach wie vor aus Portugal, gefolgt von den Nachbarländern Frankreich, Belgien und Deutschland.

 

FÜR AUSLÄNDISCHE KÄUFER GELTENDE RECHTLICHE/STEUERRECHTLICHE AUSWIRKUNGEN

Sie müssen kein luxemburgischer Staatsbürger sein, um in Luxemburg Immobilien zu erwerben oder zu besitzen.

Ihr CENTURY 21® Makler wird Ihnen dabei helfen, ein Verständnis für den Immobilienkaufprozess zu gewinnen. Bitte wenden Sie sich aber auch an einen Steuerberater in Hinsicht auf die Einzelheiten zu den rechtlichen Folgen sowie Ihre steuerliche Situation in Luxemburg und in Ihrem Heimatland.

CENTURY 21 Global: Luxembourg

CENTURY 21 in Luxembourg

Drève Richelle 161 B / 10 - B-1410

Waterloo, Belgium

Phone: +32 (0)2 721 21 21

Fax: +32 (0)2 357 52 21

info@century21.lu


Luxembourg

A FEW FACTS

Luxembourg, officially the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, is a landlocked country in Western Europe, bordered by Belgium, France, and Germany. It has a population of about 520,000 people in an area of 2,586 square kilometers. It is headed by a Grand Duke and is the world's only remaining Grand Duchy. It has the world's highest GDP (PPP) per capita, according to the World Bank. The city of Luxembourg, the largest and capital city, is the seat of several institutions and agencies of the EU.

Luxembourg is a member of the EU, NATO, OECD and the UN. Together with Belgium and The Netherlands, Luxembourg is part of the trilateral economic, cultural and geographic union called Benelux.
Reflecting its geographic position, Luxembourg's culture is a fusion of Roman and Germanic Europe, borrowing customs from each of the distinct traditions. Luxembourg is a trilingual country: Luxembourgish, French and German are official languages.

Luxembourg is experiencing one of the fastest rates of population growth in Europe. In 2012 foreign nationals accounted for 44% of the total population. Portugal remains the leading country of origin with more than a quarter of the new entries, followed by neighboring countries: France, Belgium and Germany.


FOREIGN BUYER LEGAL/TAX IMPLICATIONS

You don’t have to be a citizen to purchase or own property in Luxembourg.

Your CENTURY 21® Agent will be able to assist you in understanding the home buying process, but please also consult with a tax advisor for details regarding legal implications as well as taxes in Luxembourg and the home country.



Top Property Search Areas in Luxembourg

Residential For Rent (10): Luxembourg (7), Goeblange (2), Arlon (1)